Previous Next

  • Melbourne City

    The KICSS 2012 conference site will be located near the city centre of Victoria - Melbourne, one of the world's most liveable city.

    City of Melbourne

  • An all time favorite.

    See Australia's fairy penguins at Philip Island, located south of Melbourne. Your family is guaranteed to love these cute little fellows!

    Penguin Parade at Philip Island

  • Witness the greatness of nature!

    Travel along the great ocean road and see the remaining Apostles before they are gone. Located in the south west of Melbourne, it's one sight that you do not want to miss.

    Great Ocean Road

  • The koala is not a bear, but you will want to hug it!

    The koala is not found in Tasmania or Western Australia so don't miss them when you are here.


  • Love the finer things in life?

    The yara valley regions north of Melbourne is one spot that you do not want to miss. Great wines, food and nature all within a short drive!


  • Nobu? Rockpool? Maze? It's all here!

    Or you are after a culinary adventure of the world, it's all within 10kms of the city centre!

    Melbourne, the food capital

  • The national symbol of Australia

    Kangaroos, they were featured on coins and used as emblems, logos and mascots. So now it's time to see them in real-life.


  • Ready for a walkabout?

    You have seen it on the movies, now find out more about indigenous Australians in Melbourne.

    Australian Aborigines

Program Commitee

(updated 20 March 2012)

Hussein Abbass, University of New South Wales, Australia
Rohan Baxter, CSIRO ICT Centre, Australia
Rezaul Begg, Victoria University, Australia
Sheng Chai, Sichuan University, China
Rong-Chang Chen, National Taichung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Ja-Shen Chen, Yuan Ze University, China
Longsheng Cheng, Nanjing University of Science and Technology, China
Yen Cheung, Monash University, Australia
Hung Chi, Tsinghua University, China
Joselito Chua, Department of Sustainability and Environment, Australia
Eugene Dubossarsky, Presciient Consulting, Australia
Mark Embrechts, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
F. Esposito, Università degli Studi di Bari, Italy
Ali Eydgahi, Eastern Michigan University, USA
Jelel Ezzine, Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research, Tunisia
Francisco Fernandez De Vega, University of Extremadura, Spain
Jun Bin Gao, Charles Sturt University, Australia
Raj Gopalan, Curtin University of Technology, Australia
Shuguo Han, Institute for Infocomm Research (I2R), Singapore
Christopher Hinde, Loughborough University, UK
Janusz Kacprzyk, Systems Research Institute, Polish Academy of Science, Poland
Marzuli Khalid, University of Technology, Malaysia
Saman Kumara Halgamuge, The University of Melbourne, Australia
Susumu Kunifuji JAIST, Japan
Paul Kwan, University of New England, Australia
Yawei Liang, Royal Military College of Canada, Canada
Ahmad Lotfi, Nottingham Trent University, UK
Zongwei Luo, e-Business Technology Institute, Hong Kong
Arturas Mazeika, Max Planck Institut Informatik, Germany
Richi Nayak, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Shusule Okamoto, Seikei University, Japan
Max Ong, The University of Sheffield, UK
Robyn Pearson, Health Insurance Commission, Australia
Chun Wei Clifton Phua, Institute for Infocomm Research (I2R), Singapore
François Poulet, University of Rennes, France
Wenny Rahayu, LaTrobe University, Australia
Jagannathan Sarangapani, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
Peng Shi, Victoria University, Australia
Johan Suykens, KU Leuven, Belgium
Ryszard Tadeusiewicz, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
David Taniar, Monash University, Australia
I-Hsien Ting, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Dat Tran, University of Canberra, Australia
Brijesh Verma, Central Queensland University, Australia
Yongui Wang, Nanjiing University, China
Jim Warren, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Zhang Wei, Tianjin University, China
Michal Wozniak, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Fan Wu National, Chung Cheng University, Taiwan
Jianghua Wu, Renmin University of China, China
Ting Yu, University of Sydney, Australia
Jonas Yu, Takming University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
John Zeleznikow, Victoria University, Australia
F Benjamin Zhan, Texas State University, USA
Huaifeng Zhang, Department of Human Service, Australia
Ji Zhang, University of Southern Queensland, Australia
Yanping Zhao, Bejing Institute of Technology, China
Yee-Wei Law, University of Melbourne
Jose Alfredo F. Costa, Federal University, UFRN, Brazil
Hemanshu Pota, Univesity of New South Wales, Australia
Gina Kounga, EADS Innovation Works, UK